Skip to main content
DDPC New Mexico Developmental Disabilities Planning Council ADVOCACY | CAPACITY BUILDING | SYSTEM CHANGE

EMAIL SIGNUP

Enter your email address for updates on the latest DDPC News & Events.
Image of childImage of adults sitting at tableImage of boy in wheelchairImage of child with parentImage of adult womenImage of seniorsImage of father dholding his sonImage of student with his teacher

Increase text size moreIncrease text sizeReset text size
Contact

Developmental Disabilities Planning Council

IMPORTANT NOTE: The Developmental Disabilities Planning Council has moved to Downtown Albuquerque. The new address is:

625 Silver Avenue SW, Suite 100, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102

PLEASE CALL (505) 841-4519 UNLESS YOU ARE CALLING A SPECIFIC PERSON

Our Fax Number is (505) 841-4590

Management

John Block III, Executive Director……………………………….……...……………........ (505) 841-4575 Office
email: John.Block@state.nm.us (505) 670-9552 Cell

Barbara Ibanez, Deputy Director………………………………………………………(505) 841-4543 Office

email: barbara.ibanez@state.nm.us

Justin Moore, Office Manager………………………………………………………..…….. (505) 841-4519 Office
email:Justin.Moore@state.nm.us

Financial Office

Kathleen Coates, Chief Financial Officer………………………….……………… (505) 841-4554 Office

email: Kathleen.Coates@state.nm.us

Pearl Guzman, Financial Specialist…………………………….……………………(505) 841-4580 Office

email: Pearl.Guzman1@state.nm.us

Center for Self-Advocacy

Daniel Ekman, Project Manager……………………………………………………. (505) 841-4558 Office             (505) 670-5698 Cell                                                                                                                                           Please call my cell phone first and leave a message if I do not answer before calling my office phone, as I am not always at my desk and this will be the best way to either have me answer or return your call as soon as possible.
e-mail: Daniel.Ekman@state.nm.us

Suzanne Kryder, Outreach Coordinator………………………………………………. (505) 841-4571 Office
e-mail: Suzanne.Kryder@state.nm.us

Cynthia Berkheimer, Advocate Trainer (In the office Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, depending on outreach schedule)………………………………………………. (505) 841-4565 Office
e-mail: Cynthia.Berkheimer@state.nm.us

Lindsay Sloan, Advocate Trainer (In the office on Monday afternoon, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday until 2 depending on outreach schedule)

……...………………. (505) 841-4559 Office
email: Lindsay.Sloan@state.nm.us

Federal Program

Ana Callahan Segura, Federal Program Compliance Management Analyst…………………………………………………(505) 841-4556 Office
email: Ana.CallahanSegura@state.nm.us

Guardianship Program

Maria Bourassa, Program Manager.................................(505) 841-4524 Office

email: Maria.Bourassa@state.nm.us

Marina Cansino, Senior Attorney………………………...… (505) 841-4586 Office

email: Marina.Cansino@state.nm.us

Mary H. Smith, Attorney ……………………………………………………….(505) 841-4578 Office

email : Mary.Smith2@state.nm.us

David Gonzales, Compliance Officer……………………………..…………………… (505) 841-4552 Office
email: DavidS.Gonzales@state.nm.us

Jannel M. Vigil, Intake Coordinator……….…...................................................... (505) 841-4549 Office
email: Jannel.vigil@state.nm.us

Joeann Montoya, Compliance Officer…………………………….………………. (505) 841-4540 Office
email: Joeann.Montoya@state.nm.us