Skip to main content
DDPC New Mexico Developmental Disabilities Planning Council ADVOCACY | CAPACITY BUILDING | SYSTEM CHANGE

EMAIL SIGNUP

Enter your email address for updates on the latest DDPC News & Events.
Image of childImage of adults sitting at tableImage of boy in wheelchairImage of child with parentImage of adult womenImage of seniorsImage of father dholding his sonImage of student with his teacher

Increase text size moreIncrease text sizeReset text size
NMDDPC Council

NMDDPC PLANNING COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP

Revised 1/6/17

Self-Advocates/Family Members

Representation of State Agencies and Other Organizations

 

Amira Rasheed, Chair

Albuquerque, NM 87110

(505) 264-1813

Email: Arasheed@nmag.gov

Position: Self-Advocate

Appointed: 7/27/12

Appointment expires: 12/31/14

Position: Self Advocate

 

John Grubesic

 

Open Government Division of the Office of the AG

 

Assistant Attorney General

 

State of New Mexico

 

Email: jgrubesic@nmag.gov

 

Position: DDPC Legal Counsel

Office Phone: (505) 827-6079

 

Sergio Resendiz, Vice Chair

 

Albuquerque, NM

 

(505) 312-2227

 

 

 

Appointed 11/28/12

 

Appointment expires: 12/31/2013

Position: Self Advocate

 

Jim Jackson, Director

 

Disability Rights New Mexico (statutory member)

 

3916 Juan Tabo Blvd. NE

 

Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111

 

Phone:   256-3100

 

E-mail: jjackson@drnm.org 

 

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: Protection & Advocacy

 

C. Dianne Griego, Secretary/Treasurer

Albuquerque, NM 87112

(505) 275-5809 (H)

(505) 280-9738

E-mail: Sdgriego544@comcast.net

Position: Family Member

Appointed: 4/6/07

Appointment expires: 12/31/13

 

 

Marcia Moriarta, PsyD, Executive Director

 

Center for Development & Disabilities

 

(statutory member)

 

Pat Osbourn, Alternate

 

2300 Menaul, NE

 

Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107

 

Phone:   272-3000 (W)

 

E-mail: mmoriarta@salud.unm.edu

 

Appointment Expires: N/A

 

E-mail: posbourn@salud.unm.edu

Position: UCEDD

 

Sandy Skaar, MSW, Immediate Past Chair

 

Albuquerque, NM 87111

 

(505) 266-4473

 

Office: (505) 508-1663

 

Cell: (505) 301-5179

 

Email: sandy@sdchoices.com

 

Position: Family Member

 

Appointed: 1/28/08

Appointment expires: 12/31/13

 

 

Myles Copeland

 

Aging/Long Term Services Department

 

2550 Cerrillos Rd.

 

Santa Fe, NM 87505

 

Phone:   (505) 476-4761

 

Anita Morales, Alternate

 

Email:  Anita.Morales@state.nm.us

 

Appointment Expires:  NA

Position:  State Agency

 

Theresa Apodaca

 

Albuquerque, NM 87120

 

taapodaca@hotmail.com

 

505-927-4779

 

Appointed: 10/1/2013 

 

Appointment expires: 12/31/2015

 

Position: Family Member


 

 

 

Monique Jacobson, CYFD Cabinet Secretary  

 

Kathleen Hardy (Designee)

 

Designee for CYFD

 

300 San Mateo, #110

 

Albuquerque, NM 87108

 

Phone: (505) 383-0112

 

Cell: (505) 660-8508

 

E-mail:   kathleen.hardy@state.nm.us

 

Appointment Expires: N/A

 

Position: State Agency


 

Hoskie Benally

 

Waterflow, NM 87421

 

hbenally@napap.org

 

(505) 566-5888

 

Appointed: 2/26/2015

 

Appointment Expires: 12/31/2017

Position: Self Advocate

 

 

Cynthia Shelton, MSW

 

NM Human Services Dept., BHSD

 

37 Plaza La Prensa

 

Santa Fe, NM 87507

 

Phone: (505) 476-9293

 

Fax: (505) 476-9272

 

E-mail: cynthiaA.shelton@state.nm.us

 

Appointment expires: NA

Position: State Agency

 

Charlene Espinoza

 

Albuquerque, NM 87123

 

505-801-2762

 

charlene_espinoza@q.com

 

Appointed 2/28/2013

 

Appointment expires 12/31/2015

Position: Family Member

 

Vacant-Director

 

Roberta Duran (Proxy)

 

DDSD

 

810 W. San Mateo

 

Santa Fe, NM 87505

 

(505) 476-8973

 

Email: roberta.duran@state.nm.us

 

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: State Agency

 

Vacant

 

Address

 

City, NM

 

Phone:

 

Cell:

 

Email:

 

Position: Self-Advocate

 

Appointed: 6/13/06

Appointment expires: 12/31/11


 

 

Joe Cordova, Director

 

Ellen Carpenter (Permanent Proxy)

 

DVR

 

5301 Central Blvd. NE, Suite 1600

 

Albuquerque, NM 87108

 

(505) 841-6450

 

EllenK.Carpenter@state.nm.us

 

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: State Agency

 

Dr. Tim Query

 

Las Cruces, NM 88011

 

(575) 636-3643

 

E-Mail: tquery@nmsu.edu

 

Position: Family Member

 

Appointed: 11/28/12

 

Appointment expires: 12/31/14


 

Cabinet Secretary  Kelly Zuni

 

Lucia Lopez or Nicole Macias (Proxy)

 

New Mexico Indian Affairs Department
Wendell Chino Building
1220 South Saint Francis Drive 2nd Floor
Santa Fe, NM 87505

 

E-Mail: Kelly.Zunie@state.nm.us

 

Phone: (505) 476-1600

 

Appointment expires: N/A

Position: State Agency

 

JudyAnn Sena

 

Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701

 

Phone: (575) 421-2686 (H) (505) 429-0380

 

Email: judybrat18@yahoo.com

 

Position: Self-Advocate

 

Appointed: 6/13/06  

 

Appointment Expires: 12/31/11


 

Deborah Dominguez-Clark, Director

 

PED Special Education

 

120 S. Federal Place

 

Santa Fe, NM 87501

 

Phone: (505) 827-1423

 

Fax: 954-0001

 

E-mail: Deborah.Clark@state.nm.us

 

Appointment expires: N/A

Position: State Agency