Increase text size

NMDDPC Council

NMDDPC Planning Council Membership

Revised 1/6/17

Self-Advocates/Family Members

Amira Rasheed, Chair

Albuquerque, NM 87110
(505) 264-1813
Email: Arasheed@nmag.gov
Position: Self-Advocate
Appointed: 7/27/12
Appointment expires: 12/31/14


Sergio Resendiz, Vice Chair

Albuquerque, NM
(505) 312-2227
Position: Self Advocate
Appointed 11/28/12
Appointment expires: 12/31/2013


C. Dianne Griego, Secretary/Treasurer

Albuquerque, NM 87112
(505) 275-5809 (H)
(505) 280-9738
E-mail: Sdgriego544@comcast.net
Position: Family Member
Appointed: 4/6/07
Appointment expires: 12/31/13


Sandy Skaar, MSW, Immediate Past Chair

Albuquerque, NM 87111
(505) 266-4473
Office: (505) 508-1663
Cell: (505) 301-5179
Email: sandy@sdchoices.com
Position: Family Member
Appointed: 1/28/08
Appointment expires: 12/31/13


Theresa Apodaca

Albuquerque, NM 87120
Email: taapodaca@hotmail.com
505-927-4779
Appointed: 10/1/2013 
Appointment expires: 12/31/2015
Position: Family Member


Hoskie Benally

Waterflow, NM 87421
Email: hbenally@napap.org
(505) 566-5888
Appointed: 2/26/2015
Appointment Expires: 12/31/2017
Position: Self Advocate


Charlene Espinoza

Albuquerque, NM 87123
505-801-2762
Email: charlene_espinoza@q.com
Appointed 2/28/2013
Appointment expires 12/31/2015
Position: Family Member


Vacant

Address
City, NM
Phone:
Cell:
Email:
Position: Self-Advocate
Appointed: 6/13/06
Appointment expires: 12/31/11


Dr. Tim Query

Las Cruces, NM 88011
(575) 636-3643
E-Mail: tquery@nmsu.edu
Position: Family Member
Appointed: 11/28/12
Appointment expires: 12/31/14


 JudyAnn Sena

Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
Phone: (575) 421-2686 (H) (505) 429-0380
Email: judybrat18@yahoo.com
Position: Self-Advocate
Appointed: 6/13/06  
Appointment Expires: 12/31/11


Representation of State Agencies and Other Organizations

John Grubesic

Open Government Division of the Office of the AG
Assistant Attorney General
State of New Mexico
Email: jgrubesic@nmag.gov
Position: DDPC Legal Counsel
Office Phone: (505) 827-6079


Jim Jackson, Director

Disability Rights New Mexico (statutory member)
3916 Juan Tabo Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
Phone:   256-3100
E-mail: jjackson@drnm.org 
Appointment Expires: N/A
Position: Protection & Advocacy


Marcia Moriarta, PsyD, Executive Director

Center for Development & Disabilities
(statutory member)


Pat Osbourn, Alternate

300 Menaul, NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
Phone:   272-3000 (W)
E-mail: mmoriarta@salud.unm.edu
Appointment Expires: N/A
E-mail: posbourn@salud.unm.edu
Position: UCEDD


Myles Copeland

Aging/Long Term Services Department
2550 Cerrillos Rd.
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone:   (505) 476-4761

Anita Morales, Alternate

Email:  Anita.Morales@state.nm.us
Appointment Expires:  NA
Position:  State Agency


Monique Jacobson, CYFD Cabinet Secretary  

Kathleen Hardy (Designee)

Designee for CYFD
300 San Mateo, #110
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Phone: (505) 383-0112
Cell: (505) 660-8508
E-mail:   kathleen.hardy@state.nm.us
Appointment Expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Cynthia Shelton, MSW

NM Human Services Dept., BHSD
37 Plaza La Prensa
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone: (505) 476-9293
Fax: (505) 476-9272
E-mail: cynthiaA.shelton@state.nm.us
Appointment expires: NA
Position: State Agency


Vacant-Director

Roberta Duran (Proxy)

DDSD
810 W. San Mateo
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 476-8973
Email: roberta.duran@state.nm.us
Appointment Expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Joe Cordova, Director

Ellen Carpenter (Permanent Proxy)

DVR
5301 Central Blvd. NE, Suite 1600
Albuquerque, NM 87108
(505) 841-6450
Email: EllenK.Carpenter@state.nm.us
Appointment Expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Cabinet Secretary  Kelly Zuni

Lucia Lopez or Nicole Macias (Proxy)

New Mexico Indian Affairs Department
Wendell Chino Building
1220 South Saint Francis Drive 2nd Floor
Santa Fe, NM 87505
E-Mail: Kelly.Zunie@state.nm.us
Phone: (505) 476-1600
Appointment expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Deborah Dominguez-Clark, Director

PED Special Education
120 S. Federal Place
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: (505) 827-1423
Fax: 954-0001
E-mail: Deborah.Clark@state.nm.us
Appointment expires: N/A
Position: State Agency