Increase text size

NMDDPC Council

NMDDPC Planning Council Membership

Revised 1/6/17

Self-Advocates/Family Members

Amira Rasheed, Chair

Albuquerque, NM 87110
(505) 264-1813
Email: amirarasheed7@gmail.com  
Position: Self-Advocate
Appointed: 7/27/12
Appointment expires: 12/31/14


Sergio Resendiz, Vice Chair

Albuquerque, NM
(505) 312-2227
Email: sresendiz181@gmail.com                                                                   
Position: Self Advocate
Appointed: 11/28/12                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Appointment expires: 12/31/13                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          


C. Dianne Griego, Secretary/Treasurer

Albuquerque, NM 87112
(505) 275-5809 (H)
(505) 280-9738
E-mail: Dianne@brighthorizonnm.com
Position: Family Member
Appointed: 4/6/07
Appointment expires: 12/31/13


Sandy Skaar, MSW, Immediate Past Chair

Albuquerque, NM 87111
(505) 266-4473
Office: (505) 508-1663
Cell: (505) 301-5179
Email: sandy@sdchoices.com
Position: Family Member
Appointed: 1/28/08
Appointment expires: 12/31/13


Vacant

Address
City, NM
Phone:
Cell:
Email:
Position: Self-Advocate
Appointed: 6/13/06
Appointment expires: 12/31/11


Hoskie Benally

Waterflow, NM 87421
Email: hbenally@nativedisabilitylaw.org  
(505) 566-5888
Appointed: 1/1/2018
Appointment Expires: 12/31/2021
Position: Self Advocate


Charlene Espinoza

Albuquerque, NM 87123
505-801-2762
Email: charlene_espinoza@q.com
Appointed 2/28/2013
Appointment expires 12/31/2015
Position: Family Member


Elisheva Levin

Catron 911: 293 Red Hill Draw Road
Quemado, NM 87829
Phone: 575-773-4209
Email: elisheva@unm.edu
Position: Self-Advocate/Family Member
Appointed: 7/26/2018
Appointment expires: 12/31/2020


Vacant

Address
City, NM
Phone:
Cell:
Email:
Position: Self-Advocate
Appointed: 6/13/06
Appointment expires: 12/31/11


 JudyAnn Sena

Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
Phone: (575) 421-2686 (H) (505) 429-0380
Email: judybrat18@yahoo.com
Position: Self-Advocate
Appointed: 6/13/06  
Appointment Expires: 12/31/11


Representation of State Agencies and Other Organizations

MaryLou Poli

Open Government Division of the Office of the AG
Assistant Attorney General
State of New Mexico
Email: mpoli@nmag.gov
Position: DDPC Legal Counsel
Office Phone: (505) 827-6079


Gary Housepian, Director

Disability Rights New Mexico (statutory member)
3916 Juan Tabo Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
Phone:   256-3100
E-mail: ghousepian@drnm.org
Appointment Expires: N/A
Email: jcurtiss@drnm.org                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Position: Protection & Advocacy


Marcia Moriarta, PsyD, Executive Director

Center for Development & Disabilities
(statutory member)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          300 Menaul NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
Phone:   272-3000 (W)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  E-mail: mmoriarta@salud.unm.edu 


Pat Osbourn, Alternate

300 Menaul, NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
Phone:   272-3000 (W)
Appointment Expires: N/A
E-mail: posbourn@salud.unm.edu
Position: UCEDD


Kyky Knowles, Acting Cabinet Secretary

Aging/Long Term Services Department
2550 Cerrillos Rd.
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone:   (505) 476-4761                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Email: kykyknowles@state.nm.us

Anita Morales, Alternate

Email:  Anita.Morales@state.nm.us
Appointment Expires:  NA
Position:  State Agency


Monique Jacobson, CYFD Cabinet Secretary  

Kathleen Hardy (Designee)

Designee for CYFD
300 San Mateo, #110
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Phone: (505) 383-0112
Cell: (505) 660-8508
E-mail:   kathleen.hardy@state.nm.us
Appointment Expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Melanie D. Buenviaje, DC, MBA

NM Human Services Dept.,                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Deputy Bureau Chief
Exempt Services and Programs                                                                                                                                                                                                              Medical Assistance Dvision
E-mail: melanie.buenviaje@state.nm.us
Appointment expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Jim Copeland - Director

Regina Lewis, Jennifer Rodriguez, Roberta Duran (Alternates)

DOH/DDSD
810 W. San Mateo
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 476-8973
Email: Jim.Copeland@state.nm.us
Appointment Expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Joe Cordova, Director

Ellen Carpenter (Permanent Proxy)

DVR
5301 Central Blvd. NE, Suite 1600
Albuquerque, NM 87108
(505) 841-6450
Email: EllenK.Carpenter@state.nm.us
Appointment Expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Suzette Shije, Acting Cabinet Secretary

New Mexico Indian Affairs Department
Wendell Chino Building
1220 South Saint Francis Drive 2nd Floor
Santa Fe, NM 87505
E-Mail: Suzette.Shije@state.nm.us
Phone: (505) 476-1600
Appointment expires: N/A
Position: State Agency


Deborah Dominguez-Clark, Director

PED Special Education
120 S. Federal Place
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: (505) 827-1423
Fax: 954-0001
E-mail: Deborah.Clark@state.nm.us
Appointment expires: N/A
Position: State Agency