Increase text size

NMDDPC Council

Membership

Revised 7/23/19

To read biographies of the DDPC Members, click here

Self-Advocates/Family Members

John B. Arango, Chair

Algodones, NM

(505) 379-4133

Email: jarango@nmia.com 

Position: Family Member

Appointed: 7/19/19

Appointment expires: 7/19/22 

 

Katie Stone, Vice Chair

Albuquerque, NM

(505) 280-9312

Email: katie@stone.com

Appointed 7/17/19

Appointment expires: 7/17/22

Position: Family Member

 

Valentin Anaya, Secretary/Treasurer

Socorro, NM

(575) 404-9162

E-mail: valentinanaya50@gmail.com

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment expires: 7/17/22

Position: Family Member

 

Laurel Deans

Albuquerque, NM

(505) 670-5568 

Email: laurelrose23@hotmail.com

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment expires: 7/17/22

Position: Self Advocate 

 

Emma M. Farris

Albuquerque, NM

(915) 490-3247

Email: emma_farris@yahoo.com

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment Expires: 7/17/22

Position: Self Advocate

 

Joseph Melvyn Jaramillo

Alcalde, NM

(505) 927-9338

Email: jaramillomjj@yahoo.com  

Appointed 7/17/19

Appointment expires 7/17/22

Position: Family Member

 

Elisheva Levin

Quemado, NM

575-773-4209 Cell.-505-450-4236

Email: elisheva@unm.edu

Appointed: 07/26/18

Appointment expires: 12/31/20

Position: Self-Advocate/Family Member

 

Vacant

City, NM

Phone:

E-Mail:

Position: Self-Advocate

Appointed:

Appointment expires:

 

Selma Ramos Nevarez

Mesilla Park, NM

(575) 644-4136

Email: selma@thechildrensgardenlc.com  

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment Expires: 7/17/22

Position: Family Member

 

 

Chinda Lucoski

Alamogordo, NM

(575) 491-3188

Email: chinda2001@aol.com

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment Expires: 7/17/22

Position: Family Member

 

Tarra M. Main

Rio Rancho, NM

(815) 260-2951

Email: tmduffy12@gmail.com

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment Expires: 7/17/22

Position: Family Member

 

Jennifer Denise Sanchez

Albuquerque, NM

(505)-573-3053

Email: jennifer.sanchez.abq@gmail.com  

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment Expires: 7/17/22

Position: Family Member

Representation of State Agencies and Other Organizations

Lupe A. Sanchez 

Santa Fe, NM

Email: lasanchez1@santafecountynm.gov

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment Expires: 7/17/22

Position: Representative of local government agencies Santa Fe County

 

Gary Housepian, Director

Joan Curtiss, Alternate

Disability Rights New Mexico (statutory member)

Albuquerque, NM

(505)-256-3100

E-mail: ghousepian@drnm.org

Appointment Expires: N/A

E-mail: jcurtiss@drnm.org

Position: Protection & Advocacy

 

Marcia Moriarta, PsyD, Executive Director

University of New Mexico Center for Development & Disability

(statutory member)

Pat Osbourn, (Designee)

Albuquerque, NM

(505) 610-5839

E-mail: posbourn@salud.unm.edu

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: Representative of a Program Within a Post-Secondary Insitutition

 

Dolores Gonzales

Director of Policy and Planning, Aging/Long Term Services Division

Santa Fe, NM

(505) 946-8772

Email: doloresc.gonzales@state.nm.us

Appointment Expires: NA

Position: Secretary of Aging and Long Term Services Designee

 

Kate Girard 

Chief General Council CYFD

Santa Fe, NM

(505) 379-6031

E-mail: kate.girard@state.nm.us

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: Secretary of CYFD Designee

 

Sharilyn Roanhorse

Bureau Chief of Medicaid, NM Human Services Dept.

Santa Fe, NM

(505) 827-1307

Email: sharilyn.roanhorse@state.nm.us 

Appointment expires: NA

Position: Secretary of Human Services Designee

 

Jason Cornwell

Director, DOH/DDSD

Santa Fe, NM

(505) 660-3453

Email: Jason.Cornwell@state.nm.us

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: Secretary of Health Designee

 

Diane Mourning-Brown,

Director Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Albuquerque, NM

(505) 670-7241

Email: diane.mourningbrow@state.nm.us

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: PED Director Designee - Vocational Rehabilitation Division

 

Kathleen Mary Cates

LifeROOTS Inc.

Rio Rancho, NM

(505) 235-3510

E-Mail: kholmescates@gmail.com

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment expires: 7/17/22

Position: Service Provider

 

Lanthia Louise Miles

Albuquerque, NM

(505) 712-4505

E-Mail: mileslanthia1@gmail.com

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment expires: 7/17/22

Position: Representative of Non-Governmental Agency

 

Joel A. Davis

Rio Rancho, NM

(505) 301-3394

E-Mail: joeldavisesq@gmail.com

Appointed: 7/17/19

Appointment expires: 7/17/22

Position: Non-profit Group

Jacqueline Costales, Division Director for School Transformation, New Mexico Public Education Department

Santa Fe, NM

(505) 469-8705

Appointment expires: N/A

Position: PED Director Designee