Increase text size

NMDDPC Council

NMDDPC Planning Council Membership

Revised 11/30/18

Self-Advocates/Family Members

Representation of State Agencies and Other Organizations

Amira Rasheed, Chair

Albuquerque, NM 87110

(505) 264-1813

Email: amirarasheed7@gmail.com

Position: Self-Advocate

Appointed: 7/27/12

Appointment expires: 12/31/14

Position: Self Advocate

John Grubesic

Open Government Division of the Office of the AG

Assistant Attorney General

State of New Mexico

Email: mpoli@nmag.gov

Position: DDPC Legal Counsel

Office Phone: (505) 827-6079

Sergio Resendiz, Vice Chair

207 Jeannie Ln.

Chaparral, NM 88081

(505) 219-9518

Email: Sresendiz181@gmail.com

Appointed 11/28/12

Appointment expires: 12/31/2013

Position: Self Advocate

Gary Housepian, Director

Joan Curtiss, Alternate

Disability Rights New Mexico (statutory member)

3916 Juan Tabo Blvd. NE

Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111

Phone:   256-3100

E-mail: ghousepian@drnm.org

Appointment Expires: N/A

E-mail: jcurtiss@drnm.org

Position: Protection & Advocacy

C. Dianne Griego, Secretary/Treasurer

Albuquerque, NM 87112

(505) 275-5809 (H)

(505) 280-9738

E-mail: Dianne@brighthorizonsnm.com

Position: Family Member

Appointed: 4/6/07

Appointment expires: 12/31/13

Marcia Moriarta, PsyD, Executive Director

Center for Development & Disabilities

(statutory member)

Pat Osbourn, (Deisgnee)

2300 Menaul, NE

Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107

Phone:   272-3000 (W)

Appointment Expires: N/A

E-mail: posbourn@salud.unm.edu

Position: UCEDD

Sandy Skaar, MSW, Past Chair

Albuquerque, NM 87111

(505) 266-4473

Office: (505) 508-1663

Cell: (505) 301-5179

Email: sandy@sdchoices.com

Position: Family Member

Appointed: 1/28/08

Appointment expires: 12/31/13

Vacant, Acting Cabinet Secretary

Aging/Long Term Services Department

2550 Cerrillos Rd.

Santa Fe, NM 87505

Phone:   (505) 476-4761

Email:

Anita Morales, Alternate

Email

Appointment Expires: NA

Position: State Agency

Vacant

City, NM

Phone:

E-Mail:

Position: Family Member

Appointed:

Appointment expires:

 

Brian Blalock, Cabinet Secretary 

Kathleen Hardy (Designee)

CYFD

300 San Mateo, #110

Albuquerque, NM 87108

Phone: (505) 383-0112

Cell: (505) 660-8508

E-mail:    kathleen.hardy@state.nm.us

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: State Agency

 

 

Hoskie Benally

Waterflow, NM 87421

hbenally@nativedisabilitylaw.org

(505) 566-5888

(505)809-0668

Appointed: 01/01/2018

Appointment Expires: 12/31/2021

Position: Self Advocate

 

Melanie D. Buenviaje, DC, MBA

NM Human Services Dept.

Deputy Bureau Chief

Exempt Services and Programs

Medical Assistance Division

New Mexico Human Services Department

Email: melanie.buenviaje@state.nm.us

Appointment expires: NA

Position: State Agency

Charlene Espinoza

Albuquerque, NM 87123

505-801-2762

charlene.espinoza@q.com

Appointed 2/28/2013

Appointment expires 12/31/2015

Position: Family Member

Jim Copeland, Director

DOH/DDSD

810 W. San Mateo

Santa Fe, NM 87505

(505) 476-8973

Email: Jim.Copeland@state.nm.us

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: State Agency

Elisheva Levin

Catron 911: 293 Red Hill Draw Road

Quemado, NM   87829

575-773-4209 Cell.-505-450-4236

Email: elisheva@unm.edu

Position: Self-Advocate/Family Member

Appointed: 07/26/2018

Appointment expires: 12/31/2020

Ellen Carpenter (Permanent Proxy)

DVR

5301 Central Blvd. NE, Suite 1600

Albuquerque, NM 87108

(505) 841-6450

Email: EllenK.Carpenter@state.nm.us

Appointment Expires: N/A

Position: State Agency

Vacant

City, NM

Phone:

E-Mail:

Position: Family Member

Appointed:

Appointment expires:

 

Vacant,  Acting Cabinet Secretary

Jolene Catron(Proxy)

New Mexico Indian Affairs Department Wendell Chino Building 1220 South Saint Francis Drive 2nd Floor Santa Fe, NM 87505

E-Mail: Jolene.Catron@state.nm.us

Phone: (505) 476-1600

Appointment expires: N/A

Position: State Agency

Judy Ann Sena

Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701

Phone: (575) 421-2686 (H) (505) 429-0380

Email: judybrat18@yahoo.com

Position: Self-Advocate

Appointed: 6/13/06  

Appointment Expires: 12/31/11

 

Deborah Dominguez-Clark, Director

PED Special Education

120 S. Federal Place

Santa Fe, NM 87501

Phone: (505) 827-1423

Fax: 954-0001

E-mail: Deborah.Clark@state.nm.us

Appointment expires: N/A

Position: State Agency