View DDC's COVID-19 Resources and Information »

Contact the NM Legislature to Fund the DD Waiver

For the 2022 NM Legislative Session, NM Developmental Disabilities Council is supporting efforts to fully fund the Developmental Disabilities Waiver. If you'd like to help, you can contact the members of the Legislative Finance Committee, and the members of the Legislative Health and Human Services Committee. Names and contact information for all members are below.

Thanks for your help in making sure New Mexicans with intellectual and developmental disabilities have the supports,  services, and assistance they deserve!

Legislative Finance Committee Members (click each name for contact information):

Patricia A. Lundstrom Representative Chair
George K. Munoz Senator Vice Chair
Gail Armstrong Representative Member
Pete Campos Senator Member
Jack Chatfield Representative Member
Randal S. Crowder Representative Member
Harry Garcia Representative Member
Roberto "Bobby" J. Gonzales Senator Member
Siah Correa Hemphill Senator Member
Dayan Hochman-Vigil Representative Member
Gay G. Kernan Senator Member
Javier Martínez Representative Member
Steven P. Neville Senator Member
Nancy Rodriguez Senator Member
Nathan P. Small Representative Member
Candie G. Sweetser Representative Member
Pat Woods Senator Member


Legislative Health and Human Services Committee Members (click each name for contact information):

Title Name Party Role
Representative Christine Trujillo D Chair
Senator Gerald Ortiz y Pino D Vice Chair
Representative Gail Armstrong R Member
Representative Joanne J. Ferrary D Member
Senator David M. Gallegos R Member
Senator Martin Hickey D Member
Senator Antoinette Sedillo Lopez D Member
Representative Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson D Member